Colours of the Sky

14677350_1858025504427725_8858178952020099072_n

Materials Used:
Chalk Pastels
A3 Paper

This is one of my favourite pieces that I have done. This piece is a vertical chalk pastel scene portraying the sun in the clouds. There is an explosion of soft colours from yellow to blue. It makes me feel warm and positive. The chalk pastels blended beautifully together. I was a bit worried at first when I started this piece as I’m not that familiar with chalk pastels. I was very happy with the final result.

Leave a Reply

